Web Hosting Hub Reviews

Web Hosting Hub Reviews

Spider web Hosting Hub aims to provide affordable shared hosting to small businesses.

Founded in 2010, they’re endemic by the conglomerate
InMotion Hosting. Web Hosting Hub is headquartered in Virginia Beach, VA, and they have two U.Due south. information centers – on the west and east coast.

Their 200+ U.S.-based team services over twoscore,000 customers, providing a unproblematic platform to assist you offset, run and grow a new website.

Web Hosting Hub also uses solid-state drives on all plans, which (as claimed) can deliver upwards to 20x faster than more than traditional mechanical hard drives used by the contest.

20x is a bold promise. Do they back it up?

To find out, we set upwards a new bones WordPress website on the Spider web Hosting Hub ‘Personal Web Hosting Plan’ and monitored their uptime and speed.

Let’due south dig in.

General Info & Hosting Overview


Pros of Using Web Hosting Hub Hosting


Web Hosting Hub boasts incredibly fast speeds due to its state-of-the-art technology at an affordable cost.

Does the data live up to the hype?

Let’s take a look at where they perform admirably.

1. Expert Customer Support

Fast page loads and uptime are equally of import because site visitors will go out in droves if your site takes longer than a few seconds to load or doesn’t answer at all.

But customer support can be a deal killer if bug aren’t addressed or fixed chop-chop.

Web Hosting Hub offers several client support options: live chat, phone, Skype, and they also take a noesis base of operations.

We tested out their alive chat option and asked a few simple questions almost their shared hosting plans. We waited approximately 10 minutes to get continued with the customer rep – not the fastest but still quick enough to have our attention and not get looking for answers elsewhere.

Web Hosting Hub live chat

Overall the customer rep was polite and gave knowledgeable replies.

2. Easy Website/Web log Setup

Web Hosting Hub features a simplified, quick signup process that might exist the all-time we’ve seen after
reviewing many other web hosts.

It’s so like shooting fish in a barrel that even the least technical person you know could figure it out.

On their signup folio, you can select to install WordPress as your website/blog content management system or Prestashop for eCommerce. Afterwards a simple click, they take care of all the heavy lifting and will configure everything for you.

Web Hosting Hub easy setup

3. Complimentary Domain Name & Site Migration

Do y’all take a website hosted somewhere else?

No problem! Web Hosting Hub will transfer upward to three websites and databases for y’all (assuming they don’t exceed 5GB). Another added bonus includes their ‘zero downtime’ hope during this process.

Starting upwardly a new site? They’ll throw in a gratuitous domain name to sweeten the deal.

iv. Solid State Difficult Drives

Web Hosting Hub likes to boast that every site they host takes advantage of new solid-state difficult drives. These ‘SSD drives, co-ordinate to themselves, tin deliver 20 times faster results than normal (mechanical) hard drives used by some of the competition.

5. 90-Days Money-Back Guarantee

You can ever tell which companies stand behind their service by looking at their refund policies.

Web Hosting Hub is a big believer, offering a full 90-day money-back guarantee (one of the few offers with an extended term).

That means if yous’re considering giving them a chance, you take an almost run a risk-free risk to ‘test bulldoze’ their services for a full iii months.

Read:   Mt4 Vps Hosting Reviews

Or, merely about every bit long as the time information technology takes to completely forget where you’ve hosted your site in the start place.

That’s great news if you’re worried almost committing to a web host only to find out after that you lot dislike their services and features.

Co-ordinate to Web Hosting Hub’s Terms of Service, at that place are a few nonrefundable fees that may apply, though.

Fees paid by a subscriber, similar purchasing SSL certificates, domain privacy, or domain names are nonrefundable.

If a subscriber registers a domain name through Web Hosting Hub equally function of a “Free Domain Name” promotion, they will have to pay $xv.99 per twelvemonth for the domain, plus a $v.00 administrative fee.

That means that they will deduct a full of $20.99 from your total refund amount, which is pretty standard when compared to most competitors.

Even so, you lot’ll retain consummate ownership of your domain name(south), and you can transfer them to an alternative host after canceling your subscription with Spider web Hosting Hub.

6. They’re Environmentally Friendly

While nosotros weren’t able to observe any certifications for Web Hosting Hub from the EPA that prove that it’s a green web host, they practise have several eco-friendly policies.

Since 2010, the visitor has claimed to make efforts to reduce waste, recycle as oft as possible, and use fewer newspaper products.

Web Hosting Hub has an energy-efficient data centre, and they believe that reducing energy usage is better than simply offsetting it.

The company opened up the first-e’er green information heart in Los Angeles, CA by using advanced Outside Air Cooling engineering.

They’ve cut their cooling costs by seventy% past switching to this cooling method, and they as well claim to have reduced their carbon output by over 2,000 tons per year.

Outside Air Cooling vents hot air out of the edifice to bring cooler air in, but cooking information technology through the CRAC units when information technology’s necessary due to loftier temperatures or humidity.

Traditional information centers run Computer Room Air Conditioners, also known equally CRACs, 24/7. This method allows for hot air to be cooled and and then recirculated, but it burns more than free energy than needed.

If you lot’re concerned near reducing your carbon footprint or y’all’re looking to work with brands who care nigh the environment, consider Web Hosting Hub.

They may not exist as green as other sites, similar GreenGeeks, but they’re however making innovative waves when it comes to beingness energy efficient.

7. OK Uptime

Our 6-calendar month testing procedure revealed that Web Hosting Hub has an
average uptime of around 99.91%
with nearly four hours of downtime.

That’s a bit below the industry-standard 99.91%, only since their uptime has been somewhat stable throughout the whole half a year, we volition keep them in our pros department for at present.

WebHostingHub last 6 months uptime and speed
Web Hosting Hub concluding 6 months average uptime (monitoring since 2015) | Meet stats

Last 6-month average uptime:

  • August 2022:

    99.99%
  • July 2022:

    99.94%
  • June 2022:

    99.99%
  • May 2022:

    99.99%
  • Apr 2022:
    99.60%
  • March 2022:

    99.94%

Cons of Using Web Hosting Hub Hosting


Web Hosting Hub provides a decent listing of positives. The back up was adequate and uptime good.

Those are a few of the chief means to evaluate a host, and Web Hosting Hub delivered the goods.

Unfortunately, there are a few potential drawbacks likewise.

ane. Tedious Page Load Time 1080 ms

Spider web Hosting Hub prides itself on speed, referencing (many times) the fact that its solid-state difficult drives can be upwardly to 20x faster.

Read:   Ace Cloud Hosting Reviews

Even so, our experience didn’t show 20x faster, but their
speed came to 180 ms,
which unfortunately is a scrap too tedious for united states of america.

WebHostingHub last 6 months speed data
Spider web Hosting Hub concluding 6 months boilerplate speed (monitoring since 2015) | See stats

While this is not the worst result from Web Hosting Hub, there are yet hosts that are much faster.

ii. Expensive Pricing

Shared hosting plans averagely cost betwixt 2 to four bucks a month.

Web Hosting Hub’s starter toll, however, is $5.99/mo, and this is only if you sign upwardly with them for three years.

Want a shorter commitment period?

In this case, exist ready to pay $6.99/mo with a two-year plan and $7.99 if you want to pay annually.

Want to just outset with calendar month-to-month? You can’t. Twelve months is the lowest they’ll go, which means you take to pay a lot of money in accelerate.

Not such a slap-up deal after all.

Moreover, once the initial startup pricing period ends, you’d have to pay twice as much for the same plans.

iv. Extra Fees for Backups & Security

Daily backups are incredibly helpful for a variety of reasons.

For case, sometimes, plugins don’t play well together. You upload a new one and hit “Activate” immediately without checking to see what versions of WordPress (or your theme) it’s been tested for. Of a sudden… goose egg. The site goes cheerio-bye.

At least you lot can easily recover from this mistake.

Backups can assistance you lot in each case, allowing you to basically hit the rewind button to simply roll back to a previous version.

Just they’re only adept if y’all (1) call up to do them, (two) do them consistently, and (3) proceed them ‘offsite’ then they’re not corrupted either.

Web Hosting Hub offers to provide daily backups, and will even automate the process, but it’ll price you lot an extra dollar each month.

extra fee for add-onsAbout other web hosts volition throw in security features for free, as part of their core offer. But again – Spider web Hosting Hub nickel-and-dimes you for anti-virus and anti-spam protection, and more than.

5. Possible Delayed Activation

Spider web Hosting Hub (similarly to parent visitor InMotion Hosting) might require extra details (like even a live telephone call) to completely verify your account.

In theory, this is positive considering information technology’s for security. However, it can all the same be frustrating if yous’re trying to go things up and running and you’re located overseas.

Web Hosting Hub Pricing, Hosting Plans & Quick Facts

Here is a quick overview of Web Hosting Hub’s shared hosting plans:



Quick Facts

  • Free Domain: Yep.
  • Ease of Signup: Very like shooting fish in a barrel, 1-page sign-up procedure. One of the best.
  • Coin-Dorsum:
    ninety-day money-back guarantee.
  • Payment Methods: Credit Card.
  • Hidden Fees and Clauses: There is a limit of 75,000 files and ten,000 messages (or 2GB in size) for their users. Accounts that exceed 10GB or 75,000 files are automatically excluded from their fill-in system. It can cost up to $50 (minimum!) to have your backup restored.
  • Upsells: A few upsells.
  • Business relationship Activation: Quick activation. Beware of the account verification, especially if you’re outside the Us.
  • Command Panel and Dashboard Experience: cPanel.
  • Installation of Apps and CMSs (WordPress, Joomla, etc.): Quick and easy install of popular apps and CMSs via Softaculous.

Do We Recommend Web Hosting Hub?

Yes and no.

Their uptime and client support are pretty expert.

Simply their speed is too dull, and pricing isn’t as good every bit advertised. Your account verification might become delayed 24 hours – if you are based outside the United states. And overall, their performance is just a bit too boilerplate.

Read:   A2 Web Hosting Review

You’d be meliorate off signing upwards with another host who will deliver improve value for a cheaper toll.



Have yous used Web Hosting Hub? If so, please leave an honest and transparent Web Hosting Hub review below. We welcome all positive and negatives experiences.

iv user reviews for Web Hosting Hub

Submit a review

Submit a short but detailed review and help others!

We just accept unique web hosting reviews. If your comment/review is published elsewhere, we’ll not publish it. Likewise, delight don’t use whatsoever “bad” words or swearing. Thanks!

Phil


1

 — December 6, 2021

Long Fourth dimension (now unhappy) customer

This visitor has plummeted down to the depths of and so many other companies.

I was so happy with them for so many years, now their customer service and tech support is terrible. I believe they were bought out not long ago, and since then the tech support just seems lazy and even sales focused.

Run away. Detect someone else. They are getting worse each few months.

Patricia J


5

 — June 12, 2018

Spider web Hosting Hub is pretty skillful

I have been with Web Hosting Hub for about iv years now. I have three websites with them. The speed could exist better only it’south ok. I have the cheap basic package and if I wasn’t using Google Analytics tags, information technology would be faster… But it’southward ok. I do SEO Services so I know certain things to non have my speed that bad. My speed is beneath 5 seconds of loading so I am ok with information technology. I have learned so from Web Hosting Hub though… I learned enough to really get-go an SEO Company and of course through feel and trial and error. Their customer service is second to none. I definitely appreciate what they have done for me over the years and I definitely recommend them.

N Chiliad


2

 — July 31, 2017

Avert

The client service is awful. Website down for over a day and they tell you:
“Unfortunately, I exercise not know why it happened. There could be many reasons why this happened. Unfortunately, I practice not know and in that location isn’t anyhow that I tin can runway downwards exactly what happened to the DNS on the domain that acquired this.”

When asked why my site was down:
“I do non know. I can’t rails that. If I could give you an reply I would. Information technology is not probable to happen again but that is not something I tin can guarantee.”

Craig


four

 — April viii, 2016

My experience

I bought Web Hosting Hub cheapest shared plan dorsum in 2013 when I launched my first WordPress blog. The sign up procedure and installing WordPress was pretty painless, but since I paid via PayPal and lived exterior of US at that time – they required me to send in my ID card for proof of payment.

I felt it was simply too much, but I sent it in anyways. Afterward few hours, my business relationship was fully verified.

Fast forward 3 years, I haven’t seen any problems or errors. Once there was a reanimation of around ~1hour since they did some sort of datacenter migrations (not certain what it is), only overall they’re pretty skilful = 7/10.

Web Hosting Hub Reviews

Source: https://websitesetup.org/hosting-reviews/web-hosting-hub/